Make your own free website on Tripod.com

MONROE COUNTY AMERICAN LEGION

MONROE COUNTY OFFICERS

HOME
OUR PURPOSE
CONTITUTION AND BY-LAWS
MONROE COUNTY OFFICERS
PAST COUNTY COMMANDERS AND HIGH OFFICE HOLDERS
COUNTY MEETING SCHEDULE
COUNTY LEGION POSTS AND WEB SITES
LINKS FOR OTHER VETERAN'S GROUPS
MEMBERSHIP
HOW TO CONTACT MONROE COUNTY AMERICAN LEGION
CALENDAR OF UPCOMING EVENTS
MONROE COUNTY HONOR GUARD
MONROE COUNTY AUXILIARY
LEGION RIDERS

These offices are held for one year beginning June 2017 to June 2018.

Commander: Chuck Zeiner, Post 098 (451-6651)
cwzeiner@gmail.com

Vice Commander: Donald G. Sisson-Post 330 (766-3699)
dsisson1@rochester.rr.com

Vice Commander: Charles Clark-Post 367 (467-7909)
cclark79@rochester.rr.com

Vice Commander: George Kleisley - Post 468 (581-5636)
6K19471@hotmail.com

Vice Commander: John Compitello - Post 1151 (321-3648)
john.compitello@outlook.com

Adjutant: Tom Puff - Post 1830 (227-3426)
tpuff@frontiernet.net

Finance Officer: Rene Vanmulem - Post 1501 (586-6986)
mrv41@aol.com

Chaplin: Connie Corwin- Post 1830 (889-4967)
corwin1830@gmail.com

Judge Advocate: Mary Ann O'Coin-Post 468. (392-6992) maocoin@rochester.rr.com

Sergeant-At-Arms: Todd Corwin-Post 1830 (944-6076)
corwin1830@gmail.com

Finance Chair: Brian Mitchell-Post 942. (820-9208)







Committee Reports are given by the following:
Agent Orange: Nick Stefanovic

AMERICANISM: Gary Hults- Post 367 (889-1933)
garyh27@juno.com
 
Blood Drive:
 
BOYS STATE: Tom Schreck-Post 1830 (738-1449) tschreck@rochester.rr.com

BOY SCOUTS: Phil Rosini (754-6328)
BOWLING: Robert Rose-Post 1830 (889-5475) rrose1@rochester.rr.com


Civil Service: Mark Preston - Post 1229 (338-1942)

COMMANDER'S ADVISORY: Past 3 Commanders in Succession
 

Contest Supervisory: David Matzan-Post 1917matzand@aol.com
 
COLOR GUARD: Dave Matzan-Post 1917  472-9853

County Honor Guard: Wayne Hartman Post 379 637-2001
 
COUNTY CONVENTION: Finn Donaldson-Post 1830 (424-0063)

CREDENTIALS: Dave Matzan-Post #1917 472-9853

DEPT. VISITATION DINNER: Rene Vanmulem- Post 1501 (586-6986)MRV41@aol.com

DEPT. CONVENTION HOUSING: Don Linborg-Post 942 (377-2086)

Disaster Prepardness: Tom Puff-Post 1830 (227-3426)

DISTRICT CONVENTION: County Commander

DISTINGUISHED GUEST: Rene Vanmulem-Post 1501 (3926992
 
Education & Scholarship: Don Sisson- Post 330 (594-0822)
fgpost330@aol.com

EMPLOYMENT/CIVIL SERVICE: Mark Preston- Post 1229 (338-1942) MPreston@OPSandENGsupport.com

FOREIGN RELATIONS: Finn Donaldson-Post 1830 (247-1467) finnandina@frontiernet.net

Golf: Robert Rose-Post 1830 (889-5475) 

Internal Affairs: Mary Ann O'Coin-Post 468 (392-6992)
 
:

LAW AND ORDER: Joseph Marhatta-Post 330 (594-4221)

LEGION BASEBALL: George Debay-Post 468 (225-6909)gdebay@rochester.rr.com

LEGION RIDERS: Finn Donaldson-Post 1830 (247-1467) cell: 424-0063 finnandina@frontiernet.net
 
LEGISLATIVE: William Auble-Post 1830 (683-2213) w_auble@yahoo.com 
MEMBERSHIP/DMS: Bob Rose, POST 1830 (943-5368)
 >

NATIONAL COMMANDER'S DINNER: Rene Vanmulem-Post 1501 (586-6986)
ORATORICAL: Rene Vanmulem- Post 1501 (586-6986) MRV41@aol.com  

PEARL HARBOR: Gerald Cunningham-Post 330 (352-9814) pasmail@aol.com


POW/MIA: Finn Donaldson- 1830  (247-1467) cell:424-0063

Protocol: Maurice Arthur-Post 1830 (889-3186)

Public Relations: Don Sisson- Post 330 (594-0822)

RED WING DINNER: Rene Vanmulem (586-6986) MRV41@aol.com   
 Robert Rose-Post 1830 (889-5475) rrose1@rochester.rr.com
 
REHABILITATION: Victoria Gun Post-468 (225-5397)

RESOLUTIONS: Samuel Gallo-Post 367 (889-2020)

SERVICE OFFICER: Nick Stefanovic (753-6040)

SONS OF THE AMERICAN LEGION: Maurice Arthur-Post 1830 (889-3186)


SPECIAL OLYMPICS: Dale Webster-Post 1830 (303-6459)

TIME AND PLACE: Brian Mitchell-Post 942 (820-9208)


TROPHIES & AWARDS: Victoria Ferris- Post 468 (704-2682)

>

VETERANS CEMETERIES: Donald Linborg-Post 942 (377-2086) 
 
VETERANS DAY ECUMENICAL SERVICE:   Connie Corwin-Post 1830 (889-4967) John Lindsay-Post 468 (802-2806)

VETERANS DAY WREATH SERVICE: Joe Marhatta-Post 330 (594-4221)

Who's Who:  Brian Mitchell-Post 942 (820-9208)

Women's  Rehabilation: Victoria Gunn-Post 468 (225-5397)

40 & 8 LIAISON: Rene Vanmulem-Post 1501 (586-6986)

 

 

 

Monroe Co. American Legion
933 University Ave.
Rochester, N.Y; 14607
585-955-9500.